District Map, Job Description

The office Birmingham City Council, District 2

The duties: The nine-member council is the legislative arm of Birmingham city government. It enacts legislation, adopts budgets and decides on policies for the city during weekly council meetings. One councilor is elected from each of nine districts to serve a four-year term.

District 2 includes Brown Springs, Crestline, Crestwood South, Eastwood, Huffman, Liberty Highlands, Overton, Roebuck Springs and South East Lake.
Birmingham City Council District Map