2022 Alabama Elections

Democratic Primary Candidates 2022


U.S. Senate

Will Boyd

Brandaun Dean

Lanny Jackson

Victor Keith Williams

U.S. House

House qualifying has been extended indefinitely while the courts decide whether the state’s newly drawn House districts are constitutional.

State Offices


Yolanda Rochelle Flowers

Patricia Salter Jamieson

Arthur Kennedy

Chad “Chig” Martin

Malika Sanders Fortier

Doug “New Blue” Smith

Attorney General

Wendell Major

State Board of Education, District 4   

Yvette M. Richardson

Supreme Court Justice, Place 5

Anita L. Kelly


Jefferson County Offices

County Commissioner, District 1

Lashunda Scales

County Commissioner, 2

Shelia Tyson

Steve Small Jr.

Jefferson County Sheriff

Mark Levie Pettway

Wilson “Hale Yes” Hale

Kareem Easley

Felicia Rucker-Sumerlin

Jefferson County Board of Ed, District 3

Rochelle Gaston Malone

Robert L. Mardis III

Stephanie Floyd

Jefferson County Board of Ed, District 5

Carita Venable

Tariji Ransaw


10th Judicial Circuit Judges

Place 1

Anne L. Durward

Place 4

Javan Joielle Patton

Place 11

Brendette Brown Green

Place 14

Eric Hamilton

Tiara Young Hudson

Place 16

Kandice Pickett

Paul Rand

Place 17

Elisabeth French

Place 19

David J. Hobdy

Place 20

Ben Larkin

Alisha Ruffin May

Ruth Robinson

Place 21

Monica Agee

Chris Christie

Place 22

Tamara Harris Johnson

Place 23

Carla V. Morton

Adrienne Moffett Powell

Place 24

Stephen Wallace

Place 25

Reginald L. Jeter

Place 26

Michael Streety

Bessemer Division, Place 12

Glenda Freeman

Thomas E. Thrash


District Court Judges

Place 4

William A. Bell Jr.

Place 5

Shera Craig Grant

Place 10

Kathy-Ann Marcia Alexis

Pooja Chawla

Kerri Page Parker


House of Representatives Candidates

District 15

Richard P. Rouco

District 47

Christian Coleman

Jim Toomey

District 52

LaTanya Millhouse

John W. Rogers Jr.

District 53

Anthony Daniels

District 54

Brit Blalock

Edward Maddox

Neil Rafferty

District 55

Travis Hendrix

Phyllis E. Oden-Jones

Fred “Coach” Plump

Roderick “Rod” Scott

Antwon Bernard Womack

District 56

Tereshia Huffman

Cleo King

Jesse Matthews

Ontario J. Tillman

District 57

Kevin “K.D.” Dunn

Patrick Sellers

Charles Ray Winston III

District 58

Rolanda Hollis

District 59

Mary Moore

District 60

Juandalynn Givan

Nina Taylor


Senate Candidates

District 18

Rodger M. Smitherman

District 19

Louise “LuLu” Alexander

Merika Coleman

District 20

Linda Coleman-Madison

Rodney Huntley